Federal, State and Municipal Courts

The United States District Court for the District of Kansas is operated by the Federal Government. These courts are housed in Kansas City, Topeka, and Wichita. This court also presides over civilian matters on Ft. Riley.

There are thirty-one judicial districts in the State of Kansas. Each judicial district is comprised of one or more counties, and only hears cases from those counties.

Some cities in Kansas have courts, known as municipal courts.
Manhattan, Junction City, Clay Center, Council Grove, and Wamego are among the area towns that have municipal courts.

Please contact our office for your free initial consultation, and let us help you through this difficult time.